Need a Bike?

Our volunteers collect donated bikes, rehab those bikes, and distribute them (along with free helmets!) to people who need them.

To be eligible for a free bike and helmet you must meet the following criteria and complete our online bike application/safety course:

  • Under 18 years old, not able to afford to purchase a bike on your own, and willing to complete an online bike safety course as described

OR

  • 18 or older, do not have access to reliable transportation, need a bike to get to work or school, not able to afford to purchase a bike on your own, and willing to complete an online bike safety course as described.​

We distribute our bikes through a network of community partners. ​If you need a bike, please complete our online application / safety course using the link provided at the top and bottom of this page. During the application process you will be asked to designate one of our community partners to review and process your application.

Once the community partner you selected approves your application, one of our volunteers will contact you to make arrangements to meet you at our warehouse to receive your free bike and helmet.

Our community partners:

AVet Career Solutions
772-501-3558
Email: shannonstalhut@avetcareersolutions.org
Phone:  (772) 999-3625
Shannon Stalhut, Program Director/Employment Specialist

Camp Haven, Inc.
3256 US-1
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Email: chuckb@camphaven.net
Phone:  (772) 999-3625
Contact: Chuck Bradley

Crossover Mission
4425 US-1, Vero Beach, FL 32967
Email: cdeschouwer@crossovermission.com
Phone: (772) 257-5400
Contact: Cathy DeSchouwer

Dynamic Life Recovery Community
Email: jhoneycutt8088@gmail.com
Phone: 772-201-8516
www.dynamiclifevero.com
Jason Honeycutt, General Manager

Gifford Youth Achievement Center
4875 43rd Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32967
Email: bpearce@gyac.net
Phone: (772) 794-1005
Contact: Barbara Pearce

Grandparents Raising Children
Email: pastorvincesigel@gmail.com
Phone: (772) 567-2257
Contact: Pastor Vince Sigel of Good Shepherd Church of God

The Hope for Families Center, Inc.
720 4th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32962
Email: mmills@hopeforfamiliescenter.org
Phone: (772) 567-5537 
Contact: Molly Mills

The Mental Health Collaborative
of Indian River County

2345 14th Avenue, Suite 5
Vero Beach, Florida 32960
Phone: (772) 217-3663
Email: poliver@mhcollaborative.net
Contact: Patricia Oliver
Oceans Unite Christian Centre
6200 20th St Suite 248
Vero Beach, FL 32966
Email: bryan@oceansunite.com
Phone: (772) 501-6608
Contact: Bryan Thomas

Homeless Children’s Foundation
6001 Hwy A1A – PMB 8071
Indian River Shores, FL 32963
Email: Hannah@HCFIRC.com
Phone: (772) 532-1139
Contact: Hannah Hite, Executive Director

NAACP, Indian River Chapter
Phone: (404) 771-3575
Email: bustason01@yahoo.com
Contact: Tony Brown

New Horizons Treasure Coast
938 20th Place
Vero Beach, FL 32966
Email: tmills@nhtcinc.org
Phone: (772) 907-5247
Contact: Taefa Mills

The Salvation Army
2655 5th Street SW
Vero Beach, FL 32962
Email: zenaida.wills@uss.salvationarmy.org
Phone: (772) 978-0265
Contact: Zenaida Wills

Senior Resource Association, Inc.
694 14th Street
Vero Beach, FL. 32960
Email: esnow@sramail.org
Phone: (772) 569-0760 Ext 206
Contact: Emily Snow

Serenity Vero Beach
10 44th Ave
Vero Beach, FL 32968
Email: austinhunt9@gmail.com
Phone: (772) 633-6275
Contact: Austin Hunt
Sunrise Rotary Vero Beach
P.O. Box 6274
Vero Beach, FL 32961
Email: colleen.jennings85@gmail.com
Phone: (772) 559-8125
Contact: Colleen Jennings

United Against Poverty
1400 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Email: wmcdaniel@unitedagainstpoverty.org
Phone: (772) 562-5429 ext. 203
Contact: Wendy McDaniel

The West Wabasso Cemetery Association, Inc.
PO Box 700462
Wabasso, FL 32970
Email: whinton@eocofirc.net
Phone: (772) 410-9965
Contact: Wanda Hinton

Youth Guidance Mentoring Academy
1028 20th Pl # B-1
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Email: aedgcomb@youthguidanceprogram.org
Phone: (772) 492-3933
Contact: Drew Edgcomb​​

Vero Beach Rotary Oceanside
Email: elaine@rotary6930.org
Phone: (772) 299-1383
Contact: Elaine Jones

Veterans Council of Indian River County
Email: cynthia@veteranscouncilirc.org
Phone: (772) 410-5820
Contact: Cynthia Ryan

Our warehouse is located at 1848 Wilbur Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32960. BWIRC volunteers will be on hand to assist you in adjusting your helmet and bike so that they both fit you properly. They will also help you with any other adjustments your new (to you) bike may need to make it as safe and comfortable as possible.​

Please note that our warehouse is only open by appointment.​